Akron

Hello everyone!

Sorry I didn’t send my weekly email last week. Things were crazy with transfers and everything. Speaking of transfers, I did get transferred to the Akron stake! Being an assistant to President Brown helped me grow so much. I don’t think I’ve ever been so stressed in my life! But it was for a good cause. Now that I have the opportunity to come lead the Akron zone for what will most likely be the last 2 transfers of my mission, I’m planning on working my tail off!

I now have the opportunity of covering the Tallmadge ward and a YSA branch. That means I will get to spend some time teaching people my age! With the Akron University’s campus in our area, we will be focusing a lot of our efforts on students. I’m excited to see what memories will be made in this new area.

Remember to review conference talks from this past session. I promise you will receive revelation as you do so 🙂

Have a good week!

Elder Gallegos

PS here are some photos with my old companion and new companion a and also a recent convert here in the branch.

Leave a comment