It’s Hot!

Hello everyone,

I’m sorry for not sending out an update last week. It has been a crazy past few weeks. I hope you all had a good 4th of July and I hope that you are all enjoying your summer. It is extremely hot and humid here! I’ve never drank so much water just to stay cool!

This week has been an emotional roller-coaster just as transfers are usually. Tuesday afternoon we picked up the new missionaries from the airport and today we dropped off the missionaries going home at the airport. This one was tough to say goodbye to! They were the rest of the sisters I came out with and then 2 of my previous companions. It’s really something to be able to see the difference between the new and the old.

Today I read an email and saw a picture of my little bro who just arrived home! I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since we dropped him off. He’s such an example to me. I’m proud of him.

We are currently teaching a few people who will hopefully be moving towards the baptismal font here soon. The next 6 weeks we will be spending a lot more time working in our area which is nice!

I hope you all have a good week.

Sincerely,

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

