First Week in North Olmsted

Hello everyone,

I have never been so busy in my life! But it’s a good thing. The Lord blesses us when we’re busy with good things. My new companion Elder Jensen is one of the best. He’ll be playing college basketball after his mission so needless to say I will be playing lots of basketball over the next few months which is fine by me!

North Olmsted is a suburb of Cleveland. There are so many people who live in this area of Ohio. We actually have a professional football player in this ward. He plays outside linebacker for the Browns and comes to church every Sunday that he can. So that’s cool! We’re hoping to get him out teaching with us.

We are currently teaching a lady named Dora. She’s from Hungary. She came to church on Sunday! She’s not very sure with what she wants in life right now but she has felt the Spirit many times. I’m hoping she will act on that feeling and be baptized. We are also working with a guy named Jim who is progressing. He has a vacation home in St. George where he has Mormon friends.

There are just so many people here!! I love it. I got to take another trip to the temple on Friday so here’s a pic. The temple is such an amazing place.

If you would like my new address just let me know. I hope you all have a good week!!

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

