February?!

Hello everyone!!

The whole month of January felt like a week to me! It’s a good thing I have a journal or else I wouldn’t be able to remember a thing. All is well here in Youngstown! The weather is being super weird. It got up to the upper 50s over the weekend but it’s supposed to be back in the 30s this week. Who even knows anymore. My companion doesn’t believe me when I tell him that last winter we were in the negatives.

We are working hard out here. For the month of February our whole mission will be focusing on finding new investigators. We will set time aside every day in the evening to be out and about finding new people to teach. I’m excited to see what comes of it.

Yesterday I had the opportunity to speak in Sacrament meeting. I used to HATE giving talks. But now I love it. I never thought I would say that! I talked on the reality and the importance of the trials we all face in life. A lot of people in and out of the Church struggle with their own self-worth but we should NEVER forget how absolutely important each and every one of us are.

I hope none of you ever forget that we are all children of a loving Heavenly Father with a potential beyond our own comprehension. Help others to see that too please.

Love you all!! Have a good week,

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

