12 Months!

Hello everyone!

I can’t believe it has been 1 year since I entered the MTC. I know I say this in every email but TIME FLIES. I am in my new area now in the Youngstown ward. I am on the very east side of the mission. In fact, I’m so far east that our ward contains a lot of members who live in Pennsylvania. So I’ll be spending time there and the very tip top of West Virginia when I go on exchanges with other Elders around the Zone. There are so many hills here which is throwing me off because there were absolutely no hills in Toledo!

My new companion is Elder Hutzler. He’s from Mesa, Arizona. He’s got about 6 months left. He’s awesome! We get along very well. We witnessed many miracles over the past few days. We have had powerful lessons where the Spirit was so tangible. We have a baptism this Saturday. His name is Will and he’s 23 years old and in the Navy. Elder Hutzler and his previous companion found Will by offering to rake his leaves! He is one of the most humble guys I’ve ever met.

I want all of you to share these Christmas videos on your Facebooks/Twitter/Instagrams if you haven’t already: christmas.mormon.org

I hope that all of you remember the importance of our Savior during this Christmas season and always. Know that He loves you more than you could ever imagine. He knows exactly how you feel. He can be your source of comfort always. I love Jesus Christ with all of my heart and I am so glad I get to serve Him as a missionary for His church.

Merry Christmas!

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

