Christmas Conference & Transfers

Hello everyone,

Last week was one of the most spiritual weeks of my mission. On Tuesday we had a Christmas conference in Kirtland. President Brown’s gift to us was getting to watch "The Best 2 Years" during our luncheon. We were all surprised we got to watch it! It is so much more hilarious while being a missionary. If you haven’t seen it yet, you have to watch it! After watching that, we all went to the Kirtland Temple where we had an amazing devotional. We sang Christmas hymns, had special musical numbers, and heard several strong testimonies. It was absolutely amazing.

For those of you who don’t know, hymn # 2, "The Spirit of God" was sung at the dedication of the Kirtland Temple in 1836. We had all of the missionaries inside the Kirtland temple singing that hymn again and it was very powerful!

Tomorrow I will be getting transferred out of Toledo. I will be going to Youngstown which is the opposite side of the mission. Right next to the border of Pennsylvania. I’m a little sad I have to leave Toledo right before Christmas but I know it’s what the Lord would have me do. I’m excited for a new area and a new companion. I have been in the Toledo Stake my whole mission so being in a different stake will be good!

I will send my new address next week when I get it!

Have a good week,

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

