A Spiritual Feast

Hello everyone,

Wow the last week has been a literal spiritual feast. We have two investigators on date for baptism: Larissa and Jasmine. Sept. 19 for Jasmine and the 26th for Larissa. We found 2 new investigators and we will be finding many more as we search. I could write a novel on how much I learned from Elder Bennett on Wednesday in Cleveland.

Elder Bennett is in the 2nd Quorum of the Seventy and he came to speak to our mission with no planned talk or presentation whatsoever. We had a two hour leadership meeting where we discussed some of the things that our mission needs to work on and then he taught us and we counseled with him as a mission for about 12 hours straight with a short lunch and dinner break.

To summarize, I came away from that meeting knowing who I am in my Heavenly Father’s eyes and my potential. And also who everyone in the entire world is in His eyes. We are all literal children of our Heavenly Father and we all have divine potential. I felt the Holy Ghost bear witness to me that that is nothing but TRUTH. Truth is light that shows us the path in our life. That path leads us back to our Maker.

There are so many blessings that our Heavenly Father is just waiting to pour out upon us. All that He asks is that we be obedient to His commandments. We have a lot more commandments as missionaries. Some of which are a burden! But I have seen over and over again if we follow them exactly, we will be blessed. Every single time. I know it’s true because I’ve experienced it for myself.

I hope this email finds you well. Love you all! Have a good week.

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

