Month # 7

Hello everyone,

This week marks 7 months of being a full-time missionary! "time keeps on slippin, slippin, slippin,… into the future" I think that’s how the song goes.

Anyway, this week was full of road trips. From Toledo to Cleveland back to Toledo 2 times in 2 days. Tuesday was for a Mission Leadership Council and then Wednesday for an exchange. It was cool to be able to see more parts of the mission though!

During the drive back to Toledo, I had a pretty neat experience.

We stopped at a rest stop off the freeway to use the restroom. The rest stops here are like mini malls. They are really nice. Anyway, as I was washing my hands I had a distinct impression that someone nearby was a Latter-day Saint.

A small boy washing his hands next to me looked up and asked me if I worked there. I told him that I did not. He told me he was from Utah so I turned and pointed to my name tag. His eyes lit up and he said "Woah, I’m a Mormon too" I realized that prompting I received was referring to this 12 year old kid who was on his way home from seeing the sites at Kirtland. He was just ordained a Deacon last week. I had him commit to me that he would serve a mission one day, shook his hand, and we parted ways.

The look on his face when he saw my name tag is something that changed my mission! I’m so thankful for those small and simple tender mercies that the Lord provides.

Have a good week everyone!

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

