Holy Toledo!

Hello everyone!

I got transferred. I am now in Toledo, Ohio. My companion is Elder Jarvis. He’s from Alberta Canada. It’s his last transfer and he is a VERY hard worker. Elder Jarvis and I are Zone Leaders for the Toledo Zone. Which means we have a few more responsibilities. I am looking forward to this assignment as a leader because I will have a lot of opportunities to help the missionaries in this part of Ohio! I’ve already learned so much from Elder Jarvis.

My new address is:

Elder Gallegos
5725 Apt. 102
Tibaron Lane
Toledo, OH 43615

I’m about an hour away from Findlay. I’m still in the same stake I was before so that’s cool. This area is amazing! We met a new investigator yesterday named Jasmine. She committed to being baptized. We also are teaching another girl who has committed to baptism. We have many referrals who are interested in hearing about the church that we have yet to contact. The Lord has a lot of people who are prepared for us missionaries.

We are planning on going to the temple with Dan Meyers, who was baptized last month. That will be on July 18th. Which I am very excited for!

A member of our stake presidency passed away unexpectedly last week from being electrocuted which is very sad. President Nord is his name and he spoke at our last Zone conference. He will be missed by many. How amazing is it that we know death is only a necessary step in our journey! We can live in comfort knowing that we will see our loved ones again.

My testimony continues to grow leaps and bounds as I continue to serve as a missionary. I love this Gospel with all of my heart. Have a good week.

Elder Gallegos

Leave a Reply

