6 April, 2015 17:39

Hello everyone!

I hope you all had a great Easter weekend. I hope you all had an opportunity to watch some General Conference. I now have a new companion! Elder Dunn. He’s from Elk Ridge, UT and he just barely got out to Ohio last week. There’s a picture of Elder Dunn and Elder Allen who trained me attached.

We have this investigator named Suzanne. She’s about 80 years old and she accepted our invitation to come and watch the Saturday morning session of General Conference. We were expecting for everything to already be set up at the ward building but of course, it wasn’t! So we hurried as fast as we possibly could to get everything set up. We ended up missing President Eyring’s talk and Suzanne was just about ready to leave. It was extremely frustrating! But, it all worked out. We finally got it set up right in time for Packer’s talk. Suzanne loved all the messages that were delivered Saturday morning! She said "I really enjoyed it. I wasn’t sure what to expect but everything I heard rung true to me."

I loved how much of the talks were centered on family and the atonement. I don’t think I can choose a favorite but the one that comes to my mind right now was President Uchtdorf’s talk on grace yesterday:

"We cannot earn our way into heaven; the demands of justice stand as a barrier, which we are powerless to overcome on our own.

But all is not lost.

The grace of God is our great and everlasting hope. …"

I hope that all of you can listen to and read all the talks that were given over the weekend. Have a good week everyone!

Elder Gallegos

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

