Week 3 – Off to Ohio!

Hello all,

I can’t believe another week has gone by. Yesterday was probably the most spiritual testimony meeting I have ever been to. So there are a few things I will miss here at the MTC. But I am so excited and so ready to get out to Ohio! My flight leaves tomorrow morning at 7.

Time flies like crazy as a missionary. Like many of you have said, the days feel like weeks and the weeks feel like days. The past week has been filled with more learning and more teaching.

Every single day I am reminded why serving a mission is the best decision I’ve made thus far in my life. Jesus Christ is the Head of this Church. This is His Church. It’s so amazing to know that. Everyone can know that. Don’t believe it just because I said it, but get down on your knees and ask your Father in Heaven through prayer. He wants to hear from us! He’s always there for us, all we have to do is reach out in faith and He will answer.

I think about all of you every day! If I don’t get a chance to email you back today, I will have some time tomorrow when I get to Ohio.

Ps. I attached some pics. One is of all of us Elders that will be serving in Ohio. The other is of the Provo Temple (yes, I’m still a natural born photographer)

Leave a Reply

