Week 2 – Christmas

Happy New Year!

I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas. Christmas here at the MTC was amazing. The last week has been amazing. On Christmas we got to see Elder Russell M Nelson speak and his wife.

We then had this huge MTC talent show that went on for 2 hours. A lot of people sang and some were amazing singers and others… ummm let’s just say they were brave for going up because I know I wouldn’t.

This past Sunday night we got to hear David Archuleta speak and he sang like 6 songs. He came with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir Organist, Richard Elliott. I never was a big fan of David Archuleta but that changed on Sunday night. He has a great testimony and we have something in common… Both of our favorite scripture is Ether 12:27. If you haven’t read it, read it now and mark it!

Other than all of the great speakers, I’ve just been learning and learning. It has been nonstop for two weeks. I got my flight info for next Tuesday. So a week from today I will be flying to Ohio. I can’t wait to get in the mission field.

I know that our Savior loves and knows each and every one of you personally. He is there for you, just waiting for you to reach out. I have the greatest family and friends on the planet. Love you all!

Happy New Year

Also ps, I will begin sending pics next week when I get to Ohio!

Leave a Reply

